Arvind Panagariya is NITI Aayog Vice-Chairman

Narendra Modi was the target of Patna blasts, says NIA chief
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 05.01.2015 appointed Columbia University Professor Arvind Panagariya as the National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog Vice-Chairman.
  • Mr. Modi also appointed economist Bibek Debroy and the former Secretary, Defence R&D, Dr. V.K. Saraswat, to the Aayog as full-time members.
  • Dr. Debroy has worked at the Centre for Policy Research and National Council of Applied Economic Research.
  • Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Union Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu and Union Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh were all appointed as ex-officio members to the Aayog